Community Calendars

map

Great Start recognizes the importance of community involvement and the value of opportunities for families to learn and grow together. We have created these community calendars as a way to share timely community events with you. If you know of any events please take time to add them to our community calendar or forward the information to gsevents@dsisd.net. Please encourage the agencies and organizations that you partner with to do so as well so we can have a comprehensive one stop shop for early childhood information in our communities.

Please note that there are guidelines for submissions and each will be reviewed before posting

Delta County Events Schoolcraft County Events Alger County Events Baraga County Events Chippewa County Events Dickinson County Events Gogebic County Events Houghton County Events Iron County Events Keewenaw County Events Luce County Events Mackinac County Events Marquette County Events Menominee County Events Ontonagon County Events
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Escanaba City Band Centennial Season 2024

July 10 @ 7:30 pm

Escanaba City Band Centennial Season 2024. Come enjoy th emusic and help celebrate 100 years at Ludington Park's Karas Band Shell. The calendar of events is as follows: Wed., June 12 – Friends of the Library Ice Cream Social, Escanaba Public Library, 6 p.m. Fri., June 14 – Escanaba Elks Lodge #354 Flag Day Ceremony, Ludington Park, 7 p.m. Wed., June 19-Aug. 14 – Escanaba City Band Concerts, Ludington Park, 7:30 p.m. Sat., June 22 – A Toast to the City Band Community Reception, Leigh’s Garden Winery, 5 p.m. Thurs., July 4 – Gladstone 4th of July Parade, 11 a.m. Sat., July 6 – Escanaba Fireworks Celebration & Concert, Ludington Park, 8:30 p.m. Wed., July 24 – Community Picnic and Centennial Celebration Concert, Ludington Park, 5 p.m. picnic; 7:30 pm concert Sat. July 27 – Sidewalk Sales, Downtown Escanaba, 11 a.m. Sat., Aug. 3 – Waterfront Art Festival, Ludington Park, 11 a.m. Thurs., Aug. 15 – Governor’s Luncheon, U.P. State Fair, 11 a.m. Fri., Aug. 16 – Brat and Hot Dog Fundraiser, Elmer’s Country Market, 11 a.m.–4 p.m. Mon., Sept. 2 – Escanaba Labor Day Parade, Downtown Escanaba, 11 a.m. Tues., Nov. 26 – Christmas Tree Lighting, Downtown Escanaba Center Court, 5:30 p.m. Tues., Dec. 3 – Holiday Concert, Bay College Besse Auditorium, 7 p.m. Fri., Dec. 6 – Escanaba Christmas Parade, Downtown Escanaba, 6 p.m. Thank you sponsors & Band Patrons. To support your Escnaaba City Band, send a check to PO Box 948, Escanaba MI 49829